Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.5
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Gemma
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    9 September 2018
    just a warning, only cash accepted and atm close by was not working so the closest was in black river. and nothing to do with the hostel but important to know for backpackers, on sunday no route taxis in this area
    the place is so nice! the common area (living room and kitchen) has no wall and the view is spectacular. we liked it so much and was such a relaxing place that we extended our stay. it’s easy to get food and cook it there or go to very close restsurants. we definitely would go back here!
    Philipp
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    6 September 2018
    Sadly we got another room than the one we booked, one without seaview. Your hear everything what the others say in the common area, and they hear everything you say/do in your room. So there's not really privacy. The shower was not really a shower, more a "room" built from wood.
    The view from the appartment was great!
    Yaron
    fr

    Review score

    3.8
    23 August 2018

    it's not built entirely, so it's neither a guest house or a hostel or anything where people can stay

    the fact that it was a construction site, for 50$, it hurts!!
    it was a construction site, watch your step!! the bathroom is a old dressing, long as a corridor, the room looked like a garage, but the bed was comfy ;-)
    Eamon
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    11 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JESSICA
    fr

    Review score

    7.9
    16 July 2018

    Nice stay

    Bed was comfy, the view and Paul the host is welcoming
    Dorota
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    11 July 2018

    Everythink was Ok. We have been there for 5 nights. Clean, good staff.

    Laura
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    30 June 2018
    A pure Jamaican place where you can find peace and rest. Paul and Marie are very nice and welcoming, and a very good company! The Terrance and the rooms have the view on the bay and the best you can do is chilling there while watching the sunset.
    David
    ca

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018
    Get to welcoming vibes and climb the many steep sreps to the top . toss your bags down and flop into a deep seat overlooking the wohole town . cool breazes and cold red strip . the pefect hide away to listen to sunset .
    Adam
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2018

    Great place if you are looking for simple, relaxed place. Short walk to a nice beach!

    Nothing.
    The views are amazing. Our host, Paul, was very friendly and able to help with everything.
    celine
    ie

    Review score

    5.4
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    poppy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 April 2018
    Paul and Nicky were the most welcoming hosts, amazing location and view from every bedroom, bathroom and lounge area. I would highly recommend it to anyone :)
    Ben
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    22 March 2018
    I was taken aback by the fact it’s a building site in a sense. Ie when I was there it wasn’t yet complete. But that’s also the Jamaican way so not even a complaint. Part of the fun
    The view is incredible of treasure beach village and sea. It’s surprisingly only 7 mins walk away despite the distant vista. Rooms all have great views, are a good size and though minimal are decorated to a good taste. The host Paul is a delight and you’d struggle to not meet people there as all doors lead to the communal area.
    Sami
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    10 March 2018
    The rooms are very nice with a beautiful view on Pleasure Beach and it's surroundings. The beds are comfortable and there's a cool common space where you can chill out with the other guests. This was the nicest place I had to stay in Jamaica, the surroundings are really breathtaking and people are very welcoming and friendly.
    Luiza
    br

    Review score

    8.3
    6 March 2018

    We didn't want to leave!!!

    There is no hot water and the shower floads a little.
    Paul is a great host and as soon as we walked in we got why the place is called welcoming vibes. The room we stayed in is good and has an amazing view. The windows and the bed have mosquitos nets and a fan is also available. Location is good, close to the Smurf's and a bar/restaurant.
    Piotr
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    9 February 2018

    nice, spectacular,"happy" place! Yaman! Respect!!!

    It"s not the point, I didn't,t like it, but... for the travellers who are a bit lazy, it's gonna be hard to climb up to the hill! But if you will do it... the view, and the place is awesome!!! And an owner Paul, of course;-)))
    The place is worth of money, spectacular view, nice, "home" atmosphere... But... The most important is an owner! Paul is absolutely great and helpful person, telling us very interesting stories about Jamaican life, people and culture! And he has helped us with our car a lot! Being there, you fill the real Jamaican hospitality, you've heard of! I would definitely recommend this hostel! Thank you Paul a lot!!!
    Marieke
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    31 January 2018

    Great accommodation with very friendly host

    The climb up to the house is pretty tough with the warm temperature. But it’s still all worth it!
    The view from the house is amazing and it’s a great place to take a break from the hot weather since it’s very breezy. The room had a great view on the bay and had everything necessary (though a bit hot without AC).
    Melli Musah
    de

    Review score

    10
    19 January 2018
    Close to the beach, view(!!), Staff, reasonable price
    Catherine & Jasmin
    at

    Review score

    10
    28 December 2017

    Amazing view!!!!

    Nothing! Alles perfekt!!!! ;-))
    Awesome view, clean & nice kitchen, it feels a bit home-very comfortable and Mr Paul/Owner-super cool-always funny ;-)) and Karischa very nice, so friendly & always helpful!!! Thank you very much!!!
    Claudia
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    28 November 2017

    Amazing place with a lot of atmosphere

    ...that we stayed only one night...
    Such a beautiful and amazing place to be! The host (Paul) and the view from the room and the big and cosy terrace is worthy more than a 10!!! :-) We slept very well in the bed (doublebed room with seaview). And we enjoyed so much to stay at Welcoming Vibes and to meet Paul and all the other guests. It was like a „big family“ even though we only stayed one night. A 10 minutes walk to the beach and to restaurants and bars. Paul helped us in the morning to fix our car. We would come back again if we will go to Jamaica again.
    Anonymous
    il

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    Nothing.
    Everything.
Loading reviews